Hi Jan,
I have a problem that I don't know how solve. If you can help me...
I try to preview many reports from a repeat loop but ever after the first all the other previews show like the attached snapshot.
Any idea, sometimes I can see how the scrollbars first appear with the correct size but then reduce to appear as I show.
Salut,
Josep M
Preview Error
-
- Posts:28
- Joined:Fri Aug 13, 2010 12:26 am [phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1275: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
- Attachments
-
- Captura de pantalla 2011-07-25 a las 22.00.54.png
- Preview Error
- (74.97KiB)Not downloaded yet
-
- Site Admin
- Posts:110
- Joined:Sun Jul 18, 2010 5:21 pm
- Location:Aalst, Belgium
- Contact:
Re: Preview Error
Hi Josep,
This is a very strange issue - one that I can't seem to simulate on my iMac running MacOSX 10.4 Tiger.
I can try it again on my MacBook Pro running MacOSX 10.6 SNow Leopard later this evening.
Here's what I did:
- I opened LiveCode 4.6.3, then the qrtReportsLib.rev stack, and then the Report samples.rev stack.
- I went to the page for the Simpe Reports - Printing Stacks example, and modified the card script.
- The change was simple, as I simply put a 'repeat 30 times' loop around the call to qrtReports_PrintReportForStack.
- It took some time, but it opened up all the preview windows correctly with everything properly expanded.
If you do the same thing, does it also go haywire in your development environment?
Jan Schenkel.
This is a very strange issue - one that I can't seem to simulate on my iMac running MacOSX 10.4 Tiger.
I can try it again on my MacBook Pro running MacOSX 10.6 SNow Leopard later this evening.
Here's what I did:
- I opened LiveCode 4.6.3, then the qrtReportsLib.rev stack, and then the Report samples.rev stack.
- I went to the page for the Simpe Reports - Printing Stacks example, and modified the card script.
- The change was simple, as I simply put a 'repeat 30 times' loop around the call to qrtReports_PrintReportForStack.
- It took some time, but it opened up all the preview windows correctly with everything properly expanded.
If you do the same thing, does it also go haywire in your development environment?
Jan Schenkel.
Quartam Developer Tools for LiveCode
http://www.quartam.com
http://www.quartam.com
-
- Posts:28
- Joined:Fri Aug 13, 2010 12:26 am [phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1275: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
Re: Preview Error
Hi Jan,
Let me try later and post the results.
My loop code is:
Salut,
Josep M
Let me try later and post the results.
My loop code is:
Code: Select all
## Load Datagrid data
##
put the long ID of this stack into tStackName
put the dgData of group "dg_lineas" into sDgData
put the dgData of group "dg_lineas" into sDgDataCopia
set itemdel to comma
put item 2 of the extents of sDgData into sRowCount
## Loop to print each record with her image if is available
##
## First check the number of rows, then for each one call the report.
## Also check that the image for the row code exist, if not warn the user asking if want print without image.
repeat with x=1 to sRowCount
put 0 into sRowIndex
MyPrintReport tPlantillaSeleccionada,True
end repeat
## End Loop
Josep M
-
- Site Admin
- Posts:110
- Joined:Sun Jul 18, 2010 5:21 pm
- Location:Aalst, Belgium
- Contact:
Re: Preview Error
No glaring mistakes there, so we'll have to see what happens in a ontrolled enviuronment, and then widen the net until we capture the cause.
In the meantime, I did the same test on my MacBook Pro, and all looked as it should.
Thanks in advance for the feedback,
Jan Schenkel.
In the meantime, I did the same test on my MacBook Pro, and all looked as it should.
Thanks in advance for the feedback,
Jan Schenkel.
Quartam Developer Tools for LiveCode
http://www.quartam.com
http://www.quartam.com
-
- Posts:28
- Joined:Fri Aug 13, 2010 12:26 am [phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1275: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
Re: Preview Error
One tip, if I resize the erroneous preview, the scrollers are resized to the correct size like the first report, all is moved to their positions, the top buttons... all...
Salut,
Josep M
Salut,
Josep M
-
- Site Admin
- Posts:110
- Joined:Sun Jul 18, 2010 5:21 pm
- Location:Aalst, Belgium
- Contact:
Re: Preview Error
Is it possible that somewhere along the way the 'lockMessages' is set to 'true'? That would prevent the engine from sending a 'resizeStack' event message to the preview stack as it is moved and resized for optimal view by the user. You could try changing your loop to:
And see if that helps and if anything shows up in the message box.
Other question: did you recently add a plug-in to your LiveCode environment? Perhaps a frontscript is grabbing the 'resizeStack' message and not passing it?
Jan Schenkel.
Code: Select all
repeat with x=1 to sRowCount
put 0 into sRowIndex
MyPrintReport tPlantillaSeleccionada,True
if the lockMessages is true then
put the milliseconds && "messages were locked after run" && x && "- unlocking" & return after msg
set the lockMessages to false
end if
end repeat
Other question: did you recently add a plug-in to your LiveCode environment? Perhaps a frontscript is grabbing the 'resizeStack' message and not passing it?
Jan Schenkel.
Quartam Developer Tools for LiveCode
http://www.quartam.com
http://www.quartam.com