Installing qrtReportsLib

Whether you're using the Standard or Professional Edition of Quartam Reports, this is the place to ask general questions about using this industry-level reporting tool for LiveCode.
Post Reply
Rob van der Sloot
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Dec 20, 2015 10:27 am

Installing qrtReportsLib

Post by Rob van der Sloot » Sun Dec 20, 2015 12:31 pm

I just installed Quartam Reports in Windows 10
When I want to add the qrtReportsLib.rev to my stack I get the following message:
File C:/Program File (x86)/Quartam Reports 1.1.6/qrtReportsLib.rev is not a stack!

What to do?

Rob van der Sloot

Site Admin
Posts: 110
Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2010 5:21 pm
Location: Aalst, Belgium

Re: Installing qrtReportsLib

Post by JanSchenkel » Sat Jan 23, 2016 9:13 pm

Hi Rob,

No need to post twice - I will always get around to approving your post and replying eventually ;)

I guess you're trying to load the library using LiveCode Community Edition?
That won't work, as it is a closed source library, and thus only compatible with the LiveCode Commercial Edition.

If you have trouble getting it to work with LiveCode Commercial Edition, then please drop another note and we'll delve deeper...

Best regards,

Jan Schenkel.
Quartam Developer Tools for LiveCode

Post Reply